Garena Free Fire India Championship 2021 Spring: 18 participating teams announced, how to watch live

Garena has announced the names of all the teams that will take part in the Free Fire India Championship 2021 Spring. Here's how to watch it live.

FFIC-2021 Free fire

Garena currently holds the Free Fire India Championship (FFIC) 2021 Spring, and has now introduced all 18 teams that have achieved League standards for the tournament. To recall, FFIC Match Day saw 3,00,000 teams participate in the prelims to get a chance to be in the top 48 teams that later fought for two days. Of the 48 teams 12 teams have developed and six teams were part of the FFIC 2020 Fall.

Eligible teams for FFIC

  • Total Games
  • Team Elite
  • Sixth Concept
  • 4 Unknown
  • Team Conflict
  • AFF locations
  • 4G Crust Esports
  • Assassin ClutchGods
  • Stone Crushers
  • Group D Esports
  • Nemesis
  • Survivor 4AM
  • The last breath
  • LVLO-Iconic
  • Galaxy Racers
  • White House
  • Team Revolution
  • Captain

All these teams will be vying for the FFIC 2021 Spring trophy and the lion's share of the $ 75,00,000 prize. Note, the top six teams in this competition will be directly prepared for the Free Fire Pro League Summer, as the top six teams of the FFIC 2020 Fall are part of this competition.

FFIC 2021 spring format

All 18 teams will be divided into groups and will have to compete in a group of three groups within 9 days of the League, from February 19. The group stages will end on March 7. The top two teams in all teams will continue to compete in the Grand Finals, which will be on March 21.

The remaining 12 teams will take part in the Play-Ins on March 14, in a bid to secure the remaining six Grand Finals venues.

How to watch FFIC 2021 Spring

All FFIC 2021 Spring matches will be broadcast live on the Free Fire Esports India YouTube channel, BOOYAH! and the Facebook page of Free Fire Esports India.